GROWING UP IS WEIRD ✔️

Change was never my friend growing up. It always made me anxious and I hated the unknown. But sometimes changing up your routine is the best thing for you. At least that’s how I felt when I finished high school. 😜

You get so use to your routine throughout your school years. 13 years straight of being told what to do, when to do it.. It becomes second nature to take instructions. Having the same routine & people you see everyday is where your comfort zone sits. 
Nothing really changes, you just grow older & get taller (well not in my case) you grow some extras hairs in weird places and get a little smarter. 

But then one day it just ends and there you are; just another person heading off to university or entering the work force. 
Oldies expect you to have all your shit together and know exactly what you want to be & how you’re going to do it. 
But personally, I have no idea. 
I’m working part time, making fuck all money but I’m happy & I look forward to everyday of my life – not just the weekends.

I thought there was no point going to uni to get a degree in something I wasn’t passionate about. Spending thousands of dollars just to end up not wanting to get up in the morning to go to work because I hated my job.

And I think that’s fine because I know one day I’ll get there. But just not today 😌 

If you’re feeling stuck with where you are, It’s never too late to be who you want to be. Don’t feel like you HAVE to have a degree to be successful. You don’t. 
Being successful comes in many forms, not just having a piece of paper. 

With where I am in my life right now, I’d rather spend thousands of dollars traveling all around the world, have hundreds of plane tickets, explore unseen places & meet all kinds of people anyways😌
& if I’m meant to have a degree, I’m sure it’ll happen someday ✔️

“Work hard. Be kind. Do what you can with what you have to get you where you want to be.” 🌎✈️🌸
Britney Rose x 

Leave a Reply

