STUCK OR FREE? ✔️


There’s no worse feeling in my world as feeling stuck with no where to go. 

I get claustrophobic SO easily and I think I’m just like that in general, with life sometimes.

This year has turned out so differently than I had originally intended it to go. 
I feel like I’ve lost myself a lot this year, what I love or even want out of life.

But I also feel like having absolutely no idea on where to go next isn’t as bad as I think it is. It just means I have so many opportunities in so many different directions.
Some people may be disappointed that I’m not doing the normal Uni thing or 9-5, 5 days a week job shit -but why wake up everyday for something you hate?

 I don’t think thats living at all. I’d rather wake up everyday with a big fat smile on my face, living, breathing & happy.

I think at some point you just have to push through all the pain you’re feeling and just remember that this is all temporary. So make this part of your life as beautiful as you possibly can and always have it in the back of your mind that it is temporary. This time will pass and you’ll never have this moment again. Make something you’re proud of and when it’s over, just wipe it all away and remember this part of your life & what it taught you. 

And I know it’s hard to hear stuff like this if you’re in a bad place but you aren’t alone. You’ve never been alone & you’ll never be alone. So many people have felt shit & dark – me included. But the only person who can change that is you. 😊

Pick yourself up, stare at something beautiful and just keep moving forward.

& I think what I’ve learnt in the last little while is that you’re only as stuck as you let yourself be. And if you find yourself in the wrong story, leave. It’s never too late to start again 🤘🏼

Things will be so much brighter if you let the light in. ⭐️🌟⭐️🌟
I promise! 

“Give me wings so I can fly…”

Britney rose x

Leave a Reply

