WORRY WART ✔️


We all tend to worry at times. We all have fears of things not working out & stuff going wrong. It’s normal 😌

 I, on the other hand am one of those people who worry about everything 😳

If you could honestly get warts from worrying, I would be covered from head to toe. (I’m sitting here worrying about how I’d get rid of these hypothetical warts… See my problem?!) 

Ever since I was just a little tot, I would constantly worry about everything.
Mum dropped me off on my first day of school, walked me into class and when it was time for her to go I wrapped myself around her legs, screaming & crying because I was worried she would never come back for me. 

They literally had to get the principle in to pull me off her, bribed me with a barbie doll and I also had a sticker chart where I’d get a sticker everyday if I didn’t cry & at the end of the month if i got through all the days without crying, I’d get my ears pierced. 

When I was at intermediate, I would literally ask to be woken up at 6am everyday just so I had enough time to get to school by 8am. (It took me all of 10 minutes to walk to school, if that!) 

If I knew my teachers would be away the following day, I’d work myself up all night, wouldn’t sleep and get all worried about having a relief teacher. (Why? you ask..I have absolutely no clue)

I hated running in the early mornings or at night because I could hear my own footsteps and I worried myself into thinking someone was chasing me.
Whenever I had a sore tummy, I’d worry myself sick thinking it was my appendix.. (This year I was right… After 1000 trial runs, i was actually right this time 😂)
Even just little things like worrying about my car being unlocked, my card declining, being late for things, dying in my sleep or getting food poisoning.
My comfort zone is so comfortable for me and anything past that just makes me freak the fuck out. 
Even though I can joke about most of my worrying in the past, it’s still a huge part of my life that I am still constantly struggling with. Over the years, my worrying has toned down a lot compared to how crazy it was. I don’t think I’ll ever stop worrying about things but as I’m growing older I see how small the things were that use to control my life & mind.

You may be going through the same situation with worrying, or something completely different.. Either way, it’s what makes you, you

Don’t ever try and change yourself to fit into someone else’s world because if you’re constantly doing that, you’ll never feel good enough.

Still trying to live by the “Hakuna Matata” way. It’s hard but I’ll get there someday 💃🏼

“The things that make me different are the things that make me, me.”
Remember that! 

Britney rose x 

Leave a Reply

