YESTERDAYS ✔️


“One day I just woke up and realized that I can’t touch yesterday. So why the heck was I letting it touch me?”
I love putting quotes at the beginning & end of my blog posts.

I love quotes in general because I feel like they capture exactly what I’m thinking or feeling – but they are worded a lot better than any way I could put my thoughts into words.

I love the quote above.
I love quotes that make me stop and think.

Everyone is so obsessed with wanting to change things or fix things ,which is fine.
But I feel like when we actually stop to look at the big picture of life, it puts things into perspective…
I love & hate the quote “life is short” because it isn’t short…Life is literally the longest thing we as humans will ever do.

But i guess, it feels short because most people don’t take the time to enjoy it.
Don’t get me wrong – I’m sure everyone at some point enjoys life but a lot of us (me included) spend way way way too much time fussing over dumb shit that we shouldn’t even waste our energy on.

“What susie says about sally, says a lot more about susie than it does about sally”

This quote blew my mind at first because I didn’t really get it until I read it a few times over.. but its so true.

We as humans are constantly picking at others, pointing out flaws or just hating on them in general and I honestly have no idea why.
But I guess people pick out flaws on others, to make their own “flaws” seem less.. if you get what I mean?

So if you hate your knee caps, you focus on other people’s knee caps so yours would seem better, in your mind.
Humans are fucking weird creatures & I could sit all day reviewing all the strange shit we do..but its so interesting too.

Yesterday is over – its just a memory.
Might be a bad one or a good one, either way you can’t change how it went. You can lie in bed and contemplate how you could have worded things better, dressed better, saved more money, eaten better etc etc etc.. The list could go on.

Either way, this will change absolutely NOTHING.

The only thing you have control over is your future & where you go from here.
”People become attached to their burdens sometimes more than the burdens are attached to them.”
CLEAR YOUR MIND & FREE YOUR SOUL.
Today is a new day!

😆😍🌍✈️🙌🏼
Britney rose x

Leave a Reply

