ROCKY ROADS

“Everything has changed and yet, I am more than I have ever been.”

What the hell am I doing?

That is all I have been asking myself for the past 24 hours.

I’ve literally only been in Sydney for 24 hours.

One night.

& I’m mad at myself for feeling anxious and not settled in.

Do you remember when I said I was a worry wart? Well I was not lying. And someone let me move to a whole new different country… all on my own. (well really I did it to myself hahahah)

What is my life?

Thats something I’ve also been asking myself a lot for the past 24 hours.

How did I end up here?

But!

My room is perfect. My bed is so comfortable. My family is wonderful.

& I drove a fucking range rover. A range rover…

MY DREAM.

I ticked that dream off my list within the first few hours of being here..

I honestly believe that this was meant for me. I was meant to come here & be a part of this family.

I feel like if it wasn’t meant to be, I wouldn’t have even had this opportunity offered to me. I wouldn’t have got my full license. I wouldn’t have had the balls to pack up, quit my job, leave my boyfriend & family and move to a different country.

I am so proud of me.

Its only my second night here but already I’m slowly ( and I mean slowly) starting to feel better.

I brought some new PJ pants because I felt like skimpy littleeee shorts weren’t the BEST look.. hehehe typical brits.

I’ve cried a lot. A LOT in just 24 hours. My eyes are very blood shot and puffy.. & my host mum probably thinks I’m smoking weed upstairs but I’m really just crying on the phone to my sister wanting to hear that I’ve done the right thing.

I’m terrified that I’ve completely messed up by doing this.

I’m scared everyone at home will just forget me.

This is by far the most scary thing I’ve ever done.

Who knows how long it will take me to settle in..

Heres hoping I’m better in a few weeks.

This new adventure is a bit rocky, but nonetheless – it is wonderful.

MY LIFE IS INSANE.

I’ll be in Melbourne on the 10th of October too..

I would have ticked off two cities & driving a range rover in less than two weeks. eeeeeeek!

Hopefully the next time you hear from me I’ll be less anxious, more adventurous and still in love with my life.

& hopefully the homesickness doesn’t hit me too much harder than it already has.

“think of the thing that scares you the most… & do that”

Britney rose x

Leave a Reply

