I’VE BEEN SLACK

Weeeeell Hello… Long time no talk?
Wholey moley I think a part of me forget I even started this blog! It’s been a good while since I posted something and honestly, I haven’t really had a second to sit down and write about the little freebee life. I’ve been working my absolute butt off but living every second I have in this life.
Since my last post, I’ve had Christmas, New Years, traveled to the USA & now my nan and pop have come over to Syd to spend some time with me here before I finish up in a few months time.
Christmas was beautiful. I spent it with my Aussie family. Opened presents in the morning, ate & drank in the afternoon. Bliss. Missed my home team but that comes with the runaway lifestyle. My very first Christmas alone and it wasn’t too bad. Enjoyable even! Haha.


New Years was a quiet one. Spent it with and around family too. Watched fireworks, drank & started a new tradition for my lady. A toast on every New Years & at every destination I travel to. 
On January 1st, we flew to Hawaii. Long flight but I was sat next to the coolest chick, Danielle. (If you’re reading this, hey πŸ˜‚πŸ˜˜). We spent 10 days in Oahu. Parasailed, swam with sharks, pretended to be pirates, snorkelled every day, found some insanely beautiful spots, met some fish, went to a luau & toasted to my mum out on the ocean during a beautiful Hawaiian sunset with Renee 😍

Made our way to LA after missing our first flight, classic! Got there in the end and stayed 3 nights in Disney. Literally the most magical place on earth. I was like a kid in a candy shop… I even wore my Micky mouse ears for 3 days straight πŸ˜‚πŸ˜ toasted to my Mumma outside the Micky and Minne statue.

Flew home & a few days later my oldies arrived. They’re here now and I am lapping up every second.. I didn’t realise how much I missed them until I saw them walking down to me at the airport. Soooo beautiful. I’ve never had a tighter hug from my pops.. πŸ™πŸ˜



It’s been 4 months since I started this adventure. That only leaves 2 more months really here in my Sydney life. How insane that its almost been 6 months already. When I first moved here I thought it would drag on and I’d be here forever…Well I actually thought I’d just die before my time here ended 😳 that’s how long I thought it would feel like to be away from everyone.


My next plans are going back home for mums anniversary & then do a few tours in Europe through contiki. 😁 
I’ve had a lot of time to myself here in the past few months in Sydney… A lot of time to reflect and think about this little life of mine. All I want & all I need.. When I first moved over here, I met a few people and I could have easily just jumped into another relationship with some guy straight away because the opportunity was there and all I’ve ever known is relationships and commitment – but this time was different. I didn’t. And I’m glad. I stayed with just me. Just freebee and I’m actually so glad because I want this journey to just be about me. And it is.

Relationships and commitment isn’t something that needs to be forced… And I think I’m only just realising that now. You don’t NEED someone to be complete. You need to be complete on your own and find someone who compliments you. You don’t need to be somebodies – you need to be somebody. At the end of the day, you start and finish this life with you. You need to be happy with yourself first before anyone else can make you happy.

People can walk out of your life as fast and they walked into it… Remember that.

As my time comes to a close here in Syd, as bitter sweet as it is to closing this chapter, I’m so thankful for this little adventure. I’m so glad I booked that one way ticket and took that job off of Facebook. I’ve found someone who has helped me grow, change and experience so many new things. A lifelong friend who I’ll always always have by my side. 
I’ve met so many beautiful people here in Sydney and it’s going to be so hard to leave once I officially do… But this is only the beginning. I didn’t come this far, to only come this far. 
I have the world to go πŸ˜…πŸ˜ 
I love this life I have created… Completely turned it around from the once miserable little Britney to the fearless, happy, motivated, inspirational FreeBee.
I love what I’ve done.

I’m so proud of me.
Until the next time I put fingers to keys, you’ll be seeing me again i promise 😘

What a beautiful story this will bee…

And it’s only the beginning.

FREE BEE 

πŸβœŒπŸΌοΈπŸ’‹

Leave a Reply

